Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS)

Who is Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS)

Established by legislation under the Ministry of Finance in 1992, The Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) was incorporated to managed the nation and its people in the area of tax administration. IRAS collects taxes which accounts for 70% of the Government's Operating Revenue which supports the Government's economic and social programmes to achieve quality growth and an inclusive society.

IRAS also represents the Government with tax treaty negotiations, drafts tax legislations and advisory on property valuation.

Types of Taxes collected

Below are some of the taxes that IRAS deals with

  1. Income Tax
  2. Goods & Services Tax (GST)
  3. Property Tax
  4. Stamp Duty
  5. Betting Taxes
  6. Estate Duty
  7. Motor Vehicle Taxes
  8. Customs & Excise Duties
  9. Casino Tax

Taxes are used to develop Singapore into a stronger community, a better environment and a more vibrant economy.

For more information on click on this link

Did this answer your question?